I think every one really wanted to know something Idea like CTR and advertisement rank. If you do A search in this AdWords forum you will think it over AWA or someone that has discussed something like these topics.
I’m trying to give you a offer at this point even though I haven’t been updated for the last three months. Hope I didn’t fail to attend something.
Ad Ranking which is used to determine the ad position is based on the Max. CPC and CTR for a specified keyword. Hence, each one keyword or phrase has its own positiontion number.
Campaign CTR or account CTR has nothing to prepare with rankrecompense for the ad position.
Assume that your Max. CPC is $1 for this keyword. Your Ranking number is 15×1=15. Your competitor has to bid at (15+0.01)/1=$15.01 as Max. CPC for the keyword to rank higher than you.
Note that there is a difference connecting “have to bid” and “have to pay”. “Have to bid” means set the Max. CPC. & “Have to pay” means pay the actual cost.
Real Cost is based on your CTR and the ranking number of the ad one below. To illustrate the point, an example is made:
Poster 1 - (you) CTR=15%, Max. CPC=$1 –> RN=15×1=15 –>Position 1
Poster 2 - (your comp1) CTR=1%, Max. CPC=$5 –> RN=1×5=5 –> Position 2
Poster 3 - (your comp2) CTR=2%, Max. CPC=$1 –> RN=2×1=2 –> Position 3
Genuine cost per click:
You (5+0.01)/15~$0.34 even you set at $1
Comp1 (2+0.01)/1=$2.01 even the max. CPC is $5
Now if your competitor (comp1) wants to take number 1 spot, the actual cost for you and your competitor will be:
You (2+0.01)/15=$0.14
Comp1 (15+0.01)/1=$15.01 (this case is 100 times as your cost)
2. Right-Click then Copy
3. Paste the HTML code into your webpage
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